I Believe You Can

21 Aug

I’m overwhelmed – in a good way. I’m overwhelmed by the orders, by the support, and by all the “likes” and comments you have all been giving me. Most of all, I’m overwhelmed by the thought of how good God has been to me despite my many mistakes. I don’t deserve any of this but I’m very very grateful. I work very hard to be a good mother and provider to my kids, and I work very hard on Coco Cakes, but I can’t take the credit because I know that I would not be in this blessed position without the goodness of God and your kindness and encouragement.

Enjoying Two of My Many Blessings: My Daughter Natalia and Coco Cakes by Little People Lifestyle Photography

Not very long ago, I was always worrying, very fearful, unconfident, angry, and just trapped in a situation from bad decisions of the past. But God somehow made a way to change all of that and he used you to tell me a very simple thing: “You can do it Michelle. I believe you can.”

So I’m taking the time to return the encouragement and say:

“You can do it. _____place your name here______. I believe you can.”

Sometimes we browse the blogs of other people, we see their work, read their stories, and think, “What an amazing life this person has. I wish my life were like that.” I know because this happens to me all the time. We wish we were as thin as them, or as pretty as them, as white or as dark, as rich, as successful, as traveled, as secure, as loved, and etc. etc. But I hope that as you read these things, you are not discouraged or envious but are inspired by the fact that you can be just as successful or even more. For me, after living in a cage, I really had very little confidence in myself. I had actually given up my dreams and resigned myself to my unfulfilling life. But I’ve learned that God really does listen, He listens to even the silent prayers of my heart, and now, a little more than a year of Coco Cakes, I’m even more hopeful that something great is waiting for me.

This is why I believe we can, not because we’re anything special, but because we’re loved. So go out and take a step of faith. Live an amazing life. I believe you will. I believe you can.

5 Responses to “I Believe You Can”

  1. ayan August 22, 2011 at 6:36 pm #

    agree. i think it starts with a dream, then we act on it…til it becomes a reality. yours is a very inspiring story

    *i posted the picture of your cake in my blog( heres the link… http://wp.me/1D1Gi )… ok lang po ba? i can remove it =)

    • Michelle Teves August 24, 2011 at 5:45 pm #

      Yes everything starts with a dream..I’m glad it inspired you 🙂 Sure you can repost my picture. Thanks! 🙂

  2. grechie September 3, 2011 at 9:51 am #

    hello michelle, i don’t know if you still remember me, grech. hehehe! i’m at awe how great you are as a baker…galing…how i wish I could have a taste of those yummy cupcakes. congrats on your new endeavor…i know how you made tita virgie and your dad so proud… congrats again….

    • Michelle Teves September 5, 2011 at 8:51 pm #

      Thanks!

    • Michelle Teves September 12, 2011 at 9:05 pm #

      Hi Grech! Sorry for the late reply. Yes I remember you 🙂 How are you?

Leave a Reply

