Vintage Birthday Cake

3 Aug

Among all the cakes I made, this is one of my favorites. It represents my style as a baker/cake decorator. Simple yet elegant. I like the simplicity of the colors and the sophistication of the design. It’s plain but detailed. It’s muted but it stands out. It’s very classic so you won’t get sick of looking at it.

I made this for an interior designer who is partial to vintage design and Victorian details. I handpainted the Happy Birthday sign using petal dust dissolved in vodka.

I also added gold details on the tips of the roses.

I made this design again twice, one for another birthday cake and one for a wedding cake. I changed the colors and added gum paste flowers to alter them a bit.

A variation of the vintage birthday cake

 

With the gum paste flower arrangement

 

Vintage Wedding Cake for cutting

Vintage Wedding Cake & giveaway cakes

Leave a Reply

